Wiesengrund - die Sonate op. 111: Niklas Sivelöv

Bei diesem musikalischen Happening spielen das ganze Wochenende über Pianist*innen die letzte Sonate von L. v. Beethoven, Nr. 32 op. 111, um sie immer wieder neu zu hören und zu verstehen.

Das Event findet vom 13.-16.12. in der Meininger Str. 8 in Berlin-Schöneberg statt. Eine Anmeldung oder Ticketbuchung ist nicht erforderlich - alle sind willkommen. Hinter dem Ticketbutton verbirgt sich ein Zeitplan mit einer Übersicht aller Pianist*innen.
23:20 bis 23:50 Uhr

Niklas Sivelöv

Niklas Sivelöv demonstrates an impressive artistic range as a pianist, composer and piano professor at The Royal Danish Academy of Music. Sivelöv is known for his extensive repertoire and creative approach combined with a deep knowledge and sense of style and tradition one can only develop through vast experience and a long outstanding career. Niklas Sivelöv is also an artist who likes to move outside the classical genre and is especially fond of working with improvisational arts.
Niklas Sivelöv studied with, among others, Gabriel Amiras and Maria Curcio Diamond, students of the famed Heinrich Neuhaus and Artur Schnabel. Niklas Sivelöv earned his soloist diploma Summa Cum Laude from the Royal College of Music in Stockholm and Koncertreife diploma from Germany.

His concert career spans four continents, including venues such as the Leipzig Gewandhaus, the Barbican, Carnegie Hall, Kennedy Center, Tivoli Copenhagen, Tonhalle Zürich, Konzerthaus Karlsruhe and the Atheneum in Bucharest. He has won critical acclaim and enchanted audiences with his artistic temperament, impeccable technique and spellbinding stage presence.
The leading orchestras with which Niklas Sivelöv has performed include the Stockholm Philharmonic, Zürich Tonhalle, Suisse Romande (Geneva), Rheinische Philarmonie, Danish Radio Orchestra and Prague Radio Symphony under the baton of many distinguished conductors, among them: Alan Gilbert, Esa-Pekka Salonen, Kristjan Järvi, Sakari Oramo, Mario Venzago, Jukka-Pekka Saraste , Grzegorz Nowak, Janos Fürst and Leif Segerstam. The instrumentalists with whom he has performed include the Swedish clarinettist Martin Fröst, cellist Leonid Gorokhov, flautist Patrick Gallois and violinist Zakhar Bron.
Award-winning pianist and composer Niklas Sivelöv has taken his career to new international heights with an extensive catalogue of recordings for such labels as BIS, Caprice, Dacapo, Naxos, Toccata Classics and AMC Classical, some of which have been awarded the Diapason d’or, CHOK and the Penguin Rosette. His wide-ranging concert repertoire covers Bach to Skryabin, Scandinavian composers and beyond, and includes approximately 50 piano concerti including five of his own. As a composer of note, his catalogue of works includes four symphonies, 24 Preludes for piano and several chamber music pieces.
His book on the art of piano-playing, distilled from a lifetime of performance and study, was published in October 2018. Niklas Sivelöv has also been knighted by the Queen of Denmark as ‘Knight of the Order of Dannebrog’.


14.12.2019 - Berlin
Wiesengrund - die Sonate op. 111: Niklas Sivelöv
Niklas Sivelöv
Zur Veranstaltung

Noch nicht das Richtige für Sie?

Hier finden Sie alle Veranstaltungen